IIT

Finally, I am writing something about that has been very close to my life. This blog is all about how life goes for an IIT aspirant. Currently, I am pursuing engineering at Delhi Technological University but for 2-3 years I prepared for one of the most competitive exam in India i.e. jee mains and advance. Jee mains is entrance exam for NITs and many other engineering colleges and Jee advance is entrance exam mainly for IITs.

I was a average hardworking student, I was good in mathematics so my elder brother decided that I should study 11th standard mathematics in class 10 to get the advantage of early start for the race, so I joined a coaching institute and tbh, It was a total waste of time, I learnt nothing there but instead it put a pressure on me when i actually started preparing from class 11th.

For all aspiring candidates, daily routine was almost same like going to classes, completing assignments, preparing for test and feeling insecure after knowing toppers’ marks. I was careless in class 11th but in class 12, I became a serious candidate but that much amount of hardwork was really not enough for these exams.

Jee mains happens two times in a year (January and April). I was not very well prepared for exam, I was scared but somehow I scored 95.56 percentile, that was a fine result for me but definitely not for my family πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚. I was too much scared even in the board exams too because there is a rule that you have to score atleast 75% in board to be eligible for admission in IITs or NITs and honestly, my board exams were not going as expected. At that time, I calculated that i need to score at least 85/100 in my last exam (Physical education exam) to get 75%+ in board, the exam went well and I though that I would get 95+/100. The result of boards was really shocking for me as I scored 87.8%, shocking part is that my total attemption in physics paper was of 80/100 marks but I got 88/100..πŸ˜‚. Similar thing happened in chemistry.

Only one week was left for the second attempt of jee mains after the board exams were over. I prepared well in that week but one thing that I learnt in that week which I think is very important for everyone to understand. Actually, I asked myself ‘Why I am so much scared of the exam?’ and after sometime I got the answer that I believe that this exam is only way to be successful in life. This belief was the effect of everything that used to come across me for the past 2 years. So, at that I told to myself that this exam is one of the many ways to be successful in life and honestly, I was not scared in April attempt. I scored 97.39 percentile in April attempt, that was again not enough for my family and teachers πŸ˜‚ but I was satisfied. I was also able to clear jee advance but the rank was not enough to get admission in IITs. So, you should also conquer your fears and it can only done by right understanding.

You can start conquering by asking to yourself ‘What if I never get successful?’

Published by Jayant Ahuja

Young by age, Young by thoughts

9 thoughts on “IIT

  1. Congratulations on passing your exams! You will not please everyone including your parents but as long you have given your best and you are happy with what you have worked hard to achieve then that is all that truly matters! Blessings to you my brother and keep up the inspirational work here on your blog! πŸ˜ƒπŸ™πŸ’›πŸ‘ŠπŸŽ‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started